The Best Games from GMTK Game Jam 2021

June 22, 2021 598847 Views

The GMTK Game Jam for 2021 was – once again! – our biggest yet. In this video, Mark runs down his 20 favourite games.

Support Game Maker’s Toolkit on Patreon – https://www.patreon.com/GameMakersToolkit

Play the GMTK Game Jam 2021 games – https://itch.io/jam/gmtk-2021

Get the winning games:

00:00 – Intro
01:16 – Rift Shift – https://ihapiece.itch.io/rift-shift
02:10 – Sleepy Blocks – https://davifox.itch.io/sleepy-blocks
03:01 – Puzzle Sigma – https://jontopielski.itch.io/puzzle-sigma
03:51 – Factori – https://stargardengames.itch.io/factori
04:47 – Ghostel – https://olhermite.itch.io/ghostel
05:34 – Grappling Scarf – https://lucas-delvallet.itch.io/grappling-scarf
06:32 – Phasing Puller – https://mvln.itch.io/phasing-puller
07:18 – Telephone Trouble – https://gallsy.itch.io/telephone-trouble
08:09 – Paisible Soirée au Fil d’Étoiles – https://troleoleo.itch.io/paisible-soiree-etoiles
09:03 – I Gacha Head – https://dylanbrowngames.itch.io/i-gacha-head
09:43 – Static Cling – https://team-bugulon.itch.io/static-cling
10:39 – Tether n’ Feather – https://franciscomurias.itch.io/tetherfeather
11:30 – Mrs. Modifier – https://walaber-ent.itch.io/mrs-modifier
12:19 – Octo and the Pocket Dimensions – https://iceberglettuce.itch.io/octo
13:34 – Space Scrap Shuffle – https://finite-reflection.itch.io/space-scrap-shuffle
14:36 – Threadbound – https://pynl.itch.io/threadbound
15:34 – Loop – https://stronktenk.itch.io/loop
16:23 – Tongue-Tied – https://nathanpowlesslynes.itch.io/tongue-tied
17:10 – Ball to the Wall – https://chaoclypse.itch.io/ball-to-the-wall
17:43 – SparkLink – https://serponge.itch.io/sparklink
18:32 – Honourable Mentions

Contribute translated subtitles – https://amara.org/en-gb/videos/Yy9qNIFz5jyl/
https://amara.org/en-gb/videos/Yy9qNIFz5jyl/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *